Awareness

Chronic Pain and Relationships

Life as a CRPS fighter

“A true friend is someone who sees the pain in your eyes while everyone else believes the smile on your face.”
– (A quote from the post provided below)

Please read the rest of this post by clicking this link:
http://www.theprincessinthetower.org/blog/2013/07/14/Pain-Friends-How-Chronic-Pain-Affects-Your-Relationships.aspx

**************
**The Princess in the Tower has become one of my favorite blogs. Each post is written so well, to the point where it feels like the words are literally taken out of my mouth.**

It’s not a bunch of medical mumbo jumbo, which is great! Especially for those who do not have Chronic pain,and are reading posts on that blog, so they can get a general idea of what a loved one is going through.

*For those of you who do take the time to read literature about your loved ones condition, because you genuinely care and want to help/be there for them… Thank you.*
Believe it or…

View original post 524 more words

4 thoughts on “Chronic Pain and Relationships

  1. Heather I was wondering how to contact Jen I was going to share with her or anyone else how my RSD attacked my thyroid and what all happened because of that I would love to share with anyone

    1. I didn’t realize that you commented on this blog. Oopsies hehe.
      I just left a comment on your page. But it said:
      Hey! I just saw your comment 🙂

      I just added Jen on to be a guest blogger today 🙂

      If you’d like, u could email me your story, I’d love to post it!
      (If you’re interested) my email is hope4yourcause@gmail.com

      Wanna hear something weird? Thyroid disease runs HEAVY in my family.. My mom had to get hers removed 10 yrs ago. I have to get mine checked every 6 months!
      Before your RSD… Did you have any stomach issues?

      My CRPS blog is http://www.hopeforyourcause.org
      I’d love to feature your story on there!
      And if there are any other things you’d like me to post on your behalf, I’d be more than happy too. I’d sign you on as a guest blogger, so you’d be receiving credit for it. Let me know your thoughts! 🙂

      1. You are definitely right about that one.
        They caught mine probably as early as possible. So you’d think I’d be in remission by now right? After 16months… Nope! Within the first 6 months, mine spread to my other foot… Then in both of my arms. I’ve had a seizure that left me unresponsive for almost 40min. The UPS guy found me and called 911.
        About 2 months ago, they did another MRI on the foot I broke, and found bone marrow edema in 2 bones. It’s been there the whole time. Which has most likely been the reason I don’t respond to treatments and for it spreading so quickly. They don’t know how to cure the edema without making my RSD worse. But I need the edema healed, for any chance at remission. SO! I’m in a pickle! Lol. CRPS= CRAPPY RAGING PAIN SUCKS! (I definitely just made that up as I typed it hehe!)

        If you’d like, you can email me your story, so many people will see it. Then you can reblog it onto your blog! Once you get yours going, I would be more than happy to write a post, asking people to check out your blog! 🙂
        There is no rush, you take as much time as you need.

        I’ve been trying to collect a nice # of CRPS fighters to share their story on hopeforyourcause.org … I made it to be more of an outlet for fighters to go to and read other fighters stories from all over the world.
        And hopefully, just hopefully … Doctors read the stories, and see many of the similarities that we all have, that aren’t directly linked to our RSD. Also for caregivers to read. (And hopefully share their side of everything) so they can read stories, and know that their loved one isnt alone, nothing is being made up, etc.
        that’s my main goal for http://www.hopeforyourcause.org (which has jens story)

        It’s completely up to you.
        I am a freelance writer. If you’re able to send your story to my email, I have no problem with reading it over and fixing any mistakes (we all make em lol)
        And if you’d like to attach any photos to the email, for me to put in your blog, I’d be more than happy to do so.

        Again, it’s up to you, and it’s whenever you’re able to do it. No rushing necessary!

        Spreading awareness is key.

        As for Maria’s book, you’ll have to email her. I don’t know anything about it. She left me all of that info in a comment earlier today, so I shared it in a post to help her.
        I haven’t even have time to email her yet to find out the details.
        I’m sure if you wrote up a quick email, explaining that it is difficult to type at times, and leave your #, I’m sure she would contact you. She is a fighter too. She knows how it is.

What Causes do you rock?!

